Working Together As One.....For All

        Our thanks to all the elected officials, individuals, family members and          service providers who attended our 25th Annual Legislative Breakfast.

                                         A special thanks to our speakers:                                            NYS Senate Majority Leader John Flanagan, Keynote Speaker
     Acting Commissioner of OPWDD Kerry Delaney, Featured Speaker
      Jacquelyn Best, Director LIDD Regional Office, OPWDD
                          Brian McIlvain, Director of Employment & Benefit                                                                   Advisement Services, SILO                                                                               Regina Brandow, ESQ, Brandow Law                                                                                 Marissa Bennett, Parent                                                                               Michael Buffa, LIFSSAC Co-Chair,                                                                          Alison Giangregorio, Co-Chair,                                              Roy Probeyahn, Parent.

         Also, our thanks to the EEDA Creative Arts Program for the fantastic               entertainment, Joann Ripp for the Pledge of Allegiance and LIFSSAC           Breakfast Committee for making this a wonderful and special day.

        Elected Officials in attendance.

                          NYS Governor Andrew Cuomo represented by                            Legislative Aide Imran Ansari

                         NYS Senator Majority Leader John J. Flanagan                       and Senator Flanagan's Long Island Coordinator Sal Rinaldi

      NYS Senator Phil Boyle and Legislative Aide Jennifer Hayden

      NYS Senator John Brooks and Legislative Aide Tammie Williams

       NYS Senator Thomas Croci represented by Karen Pope

      NYS Senator Ken LaValle represented by Joann Scalia

      NYS Senator Carl Marcellino represented by Ellen Savino

                               NYS Assemblyman Michael Fitzpatrick
                                      NYS Assemblyman Edward Ra

     NYS Assemblyman Andrew Raia

                   NYS Assemblywoman Melissa Miller represented by                      Legislative Aide Lainie Altman

               NYS Assemblywoman Christine Pellegrino represented by                  Legislative Aide Laura Curiale

              NYS Assemblywoman Kimberly Jean Pierre represented by              Chief of Staff Brandon Cunningham

                         NYS Assemblyman Phil Ramos represented by                           Legislative Aide Tehmina Tirzi

                 Suffolk County Legislator Sarah Anker represented by                    Chief of Staff Robyn  Fellrath-Maresca 

               Suffolk County Legislator Thomas Barraga represented by               Legislative Aide Brittany Toledano

                    Suffolk County Legislator Tom Cilmi represented by                      Legislative Aide Maria Barbara

                  Suffolk County Legislator Lou D'Amato represented by                      Legislative Aide Karen Klatter 

      Suffolk County Executive Steve Bellone represented by 
   Frank Krotschinsky, Director of the SC Office of Disability Services

               Director Annemarie Csorny, SC Divison of Mental Health                     represented by Dawn Thurston

             Town of Brookhaven Supervisor Ed Romaine represented by                Clifford Hymowitz Mobility & Disability Specialist